Library Board

Your Library Board

Camrose Public Library has a Board of Trustees, which under the Libraries Act of Alberta is an autonomous legal entity responsible for the following:

  • Establishing the purpose of the library through the development of framework, governance and operational policies, and goals and objectives
  • Setting and monitoring the rate at which the library fulfills its purpose
  • Setting policy and keeping records which will provide continuity through changes in board memberships, staff and conditions.
  • Creating an identity for and awareness of the library in the community.

In accordance with the Libraries Act (Alberta), Trustees for the Camrose Public Library Board are appointed by the Council of the City of Camrose for a three year term. Trustees may also be re-appointed in accordance with the Libraries Act. If you are interested in serving as a Trustee,contact us to obtain more information.

The Role of the Library Board

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are open to the public and are held in the Library at 5:00 PM on the third Tuesday of every month (with the exception of July and August)

Camrose Public Library Board Meetings 2014:

  • January 21
  • February 18
  • March 18
  • Apriil 15
  • May 20
  • June 17
  • September 16
  • October 21
  • November 18
  • December 16

Policy & Plan of Service

  • Our Policy Manual is being updated

Our current trustees are:

    Elizabeth Luck (Chair)
    Alan Corbett
    Jane Faught
    Agnes Hoveland (City Council Representative)
    Mamengning (Zoe) Ma-Olsen (Secretary)
    Kaye Rud
    Katherine Schwaiger (Vice-Chair)

Contact Information

If you wish to contact the Camrose Public Library Board they may be reached at:

Mailing Address:

4710 50 Avenue
Camrose AB T4V OR8
Phone: 780 672 4214